Predicting the Gaming HoF 2008

After posting that item yesterday about betting on the news, I got to thinking about hosting a competition on this site.

Here’s the deal: try to predict who will be inducted into the Gaming Hall of Fame this year, and win an unspecified prize. It might be a load of Schrute bucks, it might be a signed copy of one of my books, or it might be something completely different.

I’ll put a link to this entry on the mainpage here, and manually add your votes to it.

If you need a refresher, here’s everything you need to know about the Hall of Fame:

Gambling has a long and fascinating history, but it’s only recently that those in the profession have chosen to honor their colleagues with exemplary careers with election to the Gaming Hall of Fame.

Induction into the Gaming Hall of Fame is the highest honor accorded by the gaming-entertainment industry. Each year, two or more individuals who have distinguished themselves through significant contributions to the gaming-entertainment industry receive this honor.

Created in 1989 with the induction of gaming industry legends Warren Nelson, Jay Sarno, William Harrah, Grant Sawyer and E. Parry Thomas, the Gaming Hall of Fame now holds more than 60 members, including such industry giants as William Boyd, J. Terrence Lanni and Steve Wynn.

The Gaming Hall of Fame

Send in your picks via email, and watch me post them in almost-real time!

Chuck (Vegas Tripping): Stanley Ho
George: Ernie Moody
Meighan: Gary Loveman

Spread the love